Wikia

Community Central

Admin Forum:Force user creation

Talk0
93,581pages on
this wiki

This Forum has been archived

Forums: Admin Central Index Technical Help Force user creation
Wikia's forums are a place for the community to help other members.
To contact staff directly or to report bugs, please use Special:Contact.

Hello, I'm currently an administrator at The_Amazing_World_Of_Gumball Wiki, and I was wondering something. I have seen other wikis have a forced account creation before they could edit a page, or leave a comment. I was wondering if anyone knows how to make this happen, that "Wiki contributers" could no longer edit pages! Thanks! They'll pass us anyway! 05:05, April 28, 2012 (UTC)

Hi, which wiki are you referring to? It doesn't seem like one on Wikia, as it prides itself on being free-to-edit by anyone. ~ Demise101 ♥ Lets Talk! ♥ Blogs! ~

This wiki right here > http://theamazingworldofgumball.wikia.com/wiki/The_Amazing_World_of_Gumball_Wiki <

"it prides itself on being free-to-edit by anyone." yes, I know. However, that's what I want changed. I want to know if there is a way to make it only changeable/editable by registered users, not anonymous contributers. Don't make me laugh.. 05:30, April 28, 2012 (UTC)

Erm, Sorry, I meant the wiki that you saw the feature on. Also, if you look here you'll see that Wikia won't let you change it. ~ Demise101 ♥ Lets Talk! ♥ Blogs! ~

Hmm, I see; sorry for that. The wiki which does that is http://www.wowwiki.com/Special:WikiActivity. However, with that information you sent me, I've come to the conclusion that they must have protection on ALL content based pages blocking unregistered users from editing it. Is there a way to do that? Don't make me laugh.. 05:40, April 28, 2012 (UTC)