Community Central
Community Central
Adoption requests Lightbringer Series Wiki

What is your username? Ursuul

Please link to the wiki here: http://lightbringer-series.wikia.com/wiki/The_Lightbringer_Series_Wiki

How many edits have you made on that Wiki? 50+

How many days/months have you been editing there? Approximately One Week

On the Special Pages → Special:ListAdmins when was the last time an admin edited, and who was it? The last edit was on August 26, 2013, and it was made by Vlad0tepes.

Any other information: Master Message Wall Conversation (with links to other message wall convos, since Blogs & Forum Posts aren’t even enabled on this Wiki).

I personally know a considerable amount of CSS, HTML, & JavaScript to run Wikis. I’m an Admin on four Wikis, & have implemented custom JavaScripts on two of them. I can run Wikis technologically & run them well. For this reason I am requesting Bureaucrat rights.

The Wiki in question is about a series by Brent Weeks called the Lightbringer series. Three of four expected novels in said series have been released, & the newest is set to be released quite soon, around mid-October. Vlad0tepes, the founder, & only admin there at all, most certainly has abandoned this Wiki. Nor has he invested heavily in it’s customization, so the entire Wiki is aesthetically default & derelict. It has nothing unique that might attract the last wave of contributors needed to expand the Wiki from a forgotten hovel into a reasonably active Community. It needs leadership, & the profile I linked contains the sum total of my Wikia experience, & I believe it shows that I am capable of handling such leadership, both technologically & by my moderate level of activity.