Community Central
Community Central
mNo edit summary
(variable fix)
Line 30: Line 30:

I've got plenty of experience with maintaining [[w:c:masseffect.answers:Mass_Effect_Answers|an answers site]] and building the community. I'd like to get ESA up and running, but for that, I need Wikia's help. Practically the only source of visitors for an answers wiki in long term is its main wiki. People discover it through the "Recent Questions" widget on the main site. ESA doesn't have one, and that's precisely the reason it was abandoned for so long (otherwise there would have been non-zero amount of activity). In order to run, it '''does''' need a corresponding widget, otherwise it's vain job to work on its customization. I've filed a [http://support.wikia-inc.com/tickets/47534 request] about it, but been told I need to adopt the wiki first. Here I am.

I've got plenty of experience with maintaining [[w:c:masseffect.answers:Mass_Effect_Answers|an answers site]] and building the community. I'd like to get ESA up and running, but for that, I need Wikia's help. Practically the only source of visitors for an answers wiki in long term is its main wiki. People discover it through the "Recent Questions" widget on the main site. ESA doesn't have one, and that's precisely the reason it was abandoned for so long (otherwise there would have been non-zero amount of activity). In order to run, it '''does''' need a corresponding widget, otherwise it's vain job to work on its customization. I've filed a [http://support.wikia-inc.com/tickets/47534 request] about it, but been told I need to adopt the wiki first. Here I am.

I would like to repeat another point from my request: that the wiki needs its name changed. It's just embarrassing when <nowiki>{{PAGENAME}}</nowiki> variable returns "ES Answers Answers". I hope for help with this one.
+