Community Central
Register
Community Central
Information icon 40px
Got a question about this topic?
Head on over to the Discussions!

Can Template:T replace more complex code?

The help page still contains some complex expressions using "code" and "nowiki" tags that look as if they could be simplified with use of {{T}}. Are there still places where it can't be used? — Robin Patterson (Talk) 03:07, 16 July 2009 (UTC)

I'm new to templates, and I'm having a hard time locating templates for the wiki I'm working on. If someone could update this article and explain how to find existing templates, I'd appreciate it! —This unsigned comment is by Istril (wallcontribs). Please sign your comments by adding "~~~~" in the source editor.

Hey ;)! You can find a complete list of widgets using the Special:Prefixindex, and selecting templates. You can also use this link, changing <WIKILINK> to the Wiki's URL; http://WIKILINK.wikia.com/index.php?title=Special%3APrefixIndex&prefix=&namespace=10. Hope this helps ;). Tedjuh10 - Talk 10:25, October 17, 2009 (UTC)

Template Loop Detected

I don't understand this problem, I can't figure out how to fix it.--Phantom Stranger 01:47, March 30, 2010 (UTC)

if you keep posting your question in a dozen places, you are never going to get a response when one is left. Please see the email reply, or the message on the central forums. --Uberfuzzy 04:51, March 30, 2010 (UTC)

Foiled by Templates

I'm still needing some help with templates. I've created the template with the double fancy brackets as a sub-page and then this can not be put into any other page.

So, at this test page on my wiki: http://cloh.wikia.com/test3 there is a link to a page that has a number. That number should be something that should be able to be put into a chart.

The number page is here: http://cloh.wikia.com/Pittsburgh_Obama_Academy_of_International_Studies_6-12/HS_boys.