FANDOM

• Hello, I'd like to disable comments on a page on a wiki that I'm an admin on. it is. I'd like to disable comments here because I'm not sure that page actually needs to be commented on. If there is no way to disable comments on pages, please tell me.

Thank you!

Flaming Spirits 00:34, February 19, 2017 (UTC)

Loading editor
    • It is not possible to disable comments for one page. They can either be all turned off or all turned on, but disabled for some and enabled for others.

Loading editor
    • Annabeth and Percy wrote: It is not possible to disable comments for one page. They can either be all turned off or all turned on, but disabled for some and enabled for others.

All right, thank you!

Loading editor
    • You're very welcome.

Loading editor
    • It technically is possible (I've seen a couple wikis do so) though I don't recall if Staff actually allow it.

Loading editor
    • DEmersonJMFM wrote: It technically is possible (I've seen a couple wikis do so) though I don't recall if Staff actually allow it.

That makes sense too.

Loading editor
    • How can I disable all comments?

Loading editor
    • On the wiki where you want to disable article comments, go to Special:WikiFeatures. Scroll down to Article Comments and toggle the switch to Disabled.

Loading editor
    • FireFlows wrote:
      Hello, I'd like to disable comments on a page on a wiki that I'm an admin on. it is. I'd like to disable comments here because I'm not sure that page actually needs to be commented on. If there is no way to disable comments on pages, please tell me.

Thank you!

Flaming Spirits 00:34, February 19, 2017 (UTC)

I think better to talk to support team by using chat option. 

Loading editor
    • This is old. Why are you still responding?

Loading editor
    • Well, I responded because of Dan Zhano McGary. Either way, it is less than a month ago; not that old by typical standards.

Loading editor