FANDOM

• Hi all, on this page I noticed any templates is not rendered anymore after the section "Capitoli non ancora in formato tankōbon" and I don't uderstand the reason. Is there a limit of template calls? How can I get around it/fix it? Thanks.

Loading editor
    • I don't think so. The only functions that are limited are:

• {{#ifexist:}}
      • {{PAGESINCATEGORY}}/{{PAGESINCAT}}
      • {{PAGESIZE}}

I'm not sure what the limits are on these.

Loading editor
    • Then why the templates are not rendered properly?

Loading editor
    • I'm not quite sure (I'm not an expert, I'm just a normal user like you). There seems to be an error message in the HTML:

<!-- WARNING: template omitted, post-expand include size too large -->

that would suggest that your original theory may be correct. I'll do a little more digging to see what this means.

Loading editor
    • It seems like it. If you edit the section, all the templates will show, so no characters are messing up with it.

Loading editor
    • There's something called a NewPP limit report, which apparently gives you the size of the page.

<!-- 
      NewPP limit report
      Preprocessor node count: 39221/1000000
      Post‐expand include size: 2097152/2097152 bytes
      Template argument size: 1119679/2097152 bytes
      Expensive parser function count: 9/100
      -->

As you can see, Post-expand include size meets the max size. I did some reading about this on Wikipedia (which, although not affiliated with Wikia, is based on the same software) and it seems this is put in place to prevent a DoS attack. In a DoS attack, you force the server to do too much work (in this case, process 1,000 templates) and it could slow down or crash. If possible, substitute the code directly onto the page by putting subst: in front of Nihongo: and it will put what is rendered automatically. If you want me to, I can do this for you by using a bot.