Community Central
Community Central

sannse

Me

Hello, I'm Sannse Carter Cushway.

I'm occasionally asked about my name... it's pronounced somewhere between "san-seh" and "san-say".  It's a nickname I've been using since about 2001, and one day I will make it my legal name.  Of course,  my mother will still call me by my birth name!

I used to live in a small town on the East coast of England, but have now moved to the wondrous land of San Francisco. I am part of Wikia's Community Support Team.

My Wikipedia user page is at Wikipedia:User:Sannse, I joined the project in December 2002 and was active there for several years. I'm also a big fan of Uncyclopedia, and have contributed several photoshopped images to the site.

Daisy

My Little Girl

Daisy Dewclaw

Blogs

Many of my blogs give advice about the problems that can crop up in communities. My goal is to help communities and individuals navigate these issues and, hopefully, to make Wikia a calmer and happier place.

Some of the blogs I have written are:

Converting Conflict to Calm: Ways to keep calm when disagreements arise.
National Stop Bullying Day: Cyberbullying and how to make sure you aren't the bully!
Kicking Malware to the Curb: What is malware and how to protect yourself against it.
Admin Philosophy: The principles of a good admin.
Keeping Secure and Safe Online: How to protect yourself on Wikia and elsewhere online.
Don't Feed the Trolls: A reminder to Revert/Block/Ignore.
Blocking Best Practices: How and when you should block problem contributors.
A Wiki Citizen's Guide to Communities: How to be a successful member of a community.
On the Internet, Nobody Knows You're a Dog: Deception online and how to stay safe.
Navigating the Wilds of Adminship: How to avoid the traps of poor adminship.
Stand Up and Speak Out: Harassment and bullying, and how you can help those affected.
Why Staff Don't Remove Bad Admins: The reasons for the staff policy of not removing bad admins.