Community Central

Simon Peter Hughes

162 Edits since joining this wiki
August 4, 2010
  • I live in Taiwan
  • I was born on August 29
  • My occupation is English teacher
  • I am male
Flag UK

I'm from Britain.

Flag of the Republic of China

I live in Taiwan.

My name is Simon Peter Hughes and I come from England. I was born in 1973 in Stratford-upon-Avon, the birthplace of William Shakespeare. I studied French and Spanish at the University of Bradford from 1991 to 1995 and gained an MA in English language teaching from the University of Warwick in 1997.

I have been teaching English as a foreign language since September 1997. I have lived and worked in Turkey, Poland and Japan. Since 2003 I have been living in Taiwan and teaching English to children.

Like most people, the first wiki that I heard about was Wikipedia, which I've been editing since 2006. I have been editing Wikia since November 2009.

My activities on WikiaEdit

I am the founder of...
I am a bureaucrat on...
I am an admin on..
I am a moderator on...

and I've made the odd edit here and there on dozens of other wikis too.

This user is a native speaker of English.
WLB-English This user is an English
Wikia Language Brigadier.
Cette personne dispose de connaissances proches de la langue maternelle en français.
WLB-French Cet utilisateur est un Brigadier
de Langues Wikia
es-4 Este usuario tiene un conocimiento casi nativo del español.
WLB-Spanish Este usuario es un Brigadier de Idiomas de Wikia en español.
Aquest usuari té un coneixement avançat de català.
WLB-Catalan Aquest usuari és un Brigadista de Idiomes de Wikia en català.
Ĉi tiu uzanto povas komuniki per alta aŭ flua nivelo de Esperanto.
Questo utente non capisce l'italiano.
Este utilizador não compreende o português (ou compreende com grande dificuldade).

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki