Community Central
Community Central

A certain user has been telling people that I am targetting him at Parks and Rec Wiki. Since I have tried since Day One to work with him, talk to him, and compromise with him and he has never once bothered to do anything but be antagonistic, I need people to know that I've been the opposite of antagonistic towards him.

I know this has nothing to do with you, but basically I used to be a jerk in the past and now that I've matured as an admin and am actually trying to make the Wiki a better place I'm being marked as a troll.  As an admin, I wanted to clean up the Wiki and I saw that many of the Trivia on the episode pages was long and basically spam, with stuff about what people were wearing, what people said, and what people said. To make matters worse this spam/trivia was weitten with horrible grammar and punctuation. I wanted to clear the Wiki of this nonsense. (For an example, go here .)

But then, I found out that these contributions all basically came from the user who would become Jean-Ralphio. I saw how much he cared, and decided to approach him about a compromise here . I admitted I'd been hasty in deleting it all and offered a compromise- to simply move al his Trivia off to a subpage to prevent a cluttered appearance. Jean-Ralphio never once acknowledged this, simply telling me that I was a bad admin and shouldn't be allowed to make decisions like that.