Community Central
Community Central

Welcome to the next exciting installment of our Featured Wikian Interviews. Today we're speaking with Bereisgreat, who also happens to be one of our Wikia Stars.

Bereisgreat

Wikia: Tell us a little bit about yourself.

Bereisgreat: I am Bereisgreat, more commonly known as Bere. I'm 18 and live in Belgium (Flanders). I am currently studying Applied Informatics in college. My main interests and activities resolve around manga and anime, both reading/watching and making Wikis about them. Wikia also sparked an interest in web designing/HTML/CSS. I've also been playing basketball for about 8 years. Oh and I also like cats. :)

Wikia: How did you first discover Wikia?

Bereisgreat: After watching a random AMV (anime music video), I started watching the Bleach anime. I didn't know anything about the whole manga/anime culture back then. Like many others, while Googling Bleach, I stumbled upon the Bleach Wiki. At first I only used it for info and eventually got to editing… Though it wasn't really productive. I eventually found out that there was something as "manga" and discovered Zombiepowder., a manga series by the same author as Bleach. I saw that Zombiepowder had a Wiki and I started editing, ultimately adopting it.

Wikia: Which wikis do you spend the most time on?

Bereisgreat: I have had many Wikis… After looking back, too many. I founded, adopted or gained admin rights on roughly 12 Wikis, always editing passionately in the beginning, but sooner or later abandoning it. Even though they're all not finished, I'm satisfied with most of them and they've given me experience. I also randomly edit at animanga Wiki's, just fixing errors or helping on request.
Right now, I'd say that my top Wikis are the Kuroko no Basuke Wiki and the Ao no Exorcist Wiki. I've poured a lot of work in the first… I also spend notable time on the Fairy Tail Wiki Chat.

Wikia: What do you think is great about Wikia?