Community Central
Community Central
Godisme

Welcome to the next installment of our Featured Wikian blog series. Recently, we chatted with Godisme, who said he started out as a "troublemaker" on Wikia, but later became a trusted member of the Bleach Wiki community. He's so involved on the wiki that he writes a weekly blog post, which gets a ton of comments. Check out the interview below to learn more about Godisme's interests on Wikia.

Wikia: Tell us a little bit about yourself.

Godisme: Well, I am just your average 20-something with a passion for many things. I am a student earning a dual degree in Political Science and English Writing, and hope to one day write for a comedic political news source such as The Onion or The Daily Show . I am a huge Bleach fan, and much of my day revolves around checking things over on the Bleach Wiki. One of the things that most appeals to me about it is that the author, Tite Kubo, has a similar writing style to myself — very action oriented, and sometimes unfortunately a little low on extra details.

Wikia: How did you first discover Wikia?

Godisme: I actually remember the day I discovered Wikia. It was back when I first discovered Bleach. I went to Google to search for a place I could watch the next episode [of Bleach] because Adult Swim had seemed to stop airing the series. One of the first results was bleach.wikia.com, so I clicked on it. I had a look around the site and saw that Bleach was so much more than what I had known. I decided to make an account, and from there, I slowly became one of the top contributors to the site.

Wikia: Which wikis do you spend the most time on, and which is your main wiki?